Officer of the Year

Officer of the Year

The Helena Domestic and Sexual Violence Working Group, along with The Friendship Center, will be accepting nominations for the 2019 Officer of the Year. The purpose of the award is to recognize the critical role law enforcement plays in serving victims of domestic and sexual violence in our community, and to highlight the role of uniformed officers in particular. If you know a uniformed officer that has done an outstanding job assisting a victim of domestic or sexual violence, please take a moment and nominate that officer for this award. Nomination forms are due September 30th. Contact us with any questions at (406) 442-6800.

Officer of the Year Nomination Form

Prior DVSA Officer of the Year Honorees:
Helena Police Department Officer Jonathan Cook
Lewis and Clark Sheriff’s Office Deputy Chris Joyce
OY press release 2015

Helena Police Department Officer McLean Peterson
OY press release 2016

Helena Police Department Officer John Kaleczyc
Lewis and Clark Sheriff’s Office Deputy Greg Holmlund
OY press release 2017